World Premières of STRUNA SREBRA and KINNERET in Athens, Greece

World premières of Struna srebra for piccolo alone (2011) and Kinneret version for alto flute and piano (1999, rev. 2012) took place on 19 May 2012, with a repeat performance on the following day, at the ABOUT Centre in Athens, Greece. The soloists were Iwona Glinka, flutes and Maria Aloupi, piano.

Struna srebra [String of silver] is a short, energetic, virtuoso work composed for Iwona Glinka as a tribute to her immense talent and commitment to New Music. Kinneret, in turn, explores the more introverted, meditative world of long-drawn lines, often enriched by trills and tremolandi, and subdued dynamics.

Related links: Iwona Glinka Maria Aloupi

Leave a Reply

XHTML:You can use these tags: <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


Website design:
    Piotr Grella-Możejko
    Frank P. Walentynowicz

Website administration:
    Frank P. Walentynowicz